Volleyball Wrap Up!

Volleyball End!

 

This was it! The final season of volleyball and I couldn’t be happier at my team or my performance.

It was funny but the SAISA season made us all change. The game plans, strategies we had before each game was thrown out the window at time and we had to be more spontaneous. We had to think on our feet and play the game at that moment. This was the best skill I felt I picked up during the SAISA season! I was able to analyze and assess the situation at that precise moment and act on it.

A skill no doubt which will help me in my future and college!

 

Being the Co-Captain of the team allowed me to explore two aspects of my self. One was how well I worked in a unit (collaboratively) as well as honing my skills as a leader. There were a few close games and it was important that Greta and I kept up the spirit and encouraged every person. We were tired and scared but we pulled off some incredible wins and fight backs because as a group we worked well and shared the same desire to win.

Although we came fourth with only a two-point loss in the semifinal this experience taught me how important it is to fight. Not literally fight with words or fists but persevere and work hard to achieve something. To not give up when the scoreboard isn’t in your favor and to commit yourself to achieving a goal.

 

The final SAISA was amazing not because of the memories ( which I loved with the team) but because of what it instilled in me!

Leave a comment